Forum

• If you are new to these Forums, please take a moment to register using the fields above.

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

thinking about going to the Roadmap.

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• thinking about going to the Roadmap.

The Roadmap is coming to Los Angeles and I am thinking of going.

I am new to this GTD stuff this week actually and my book is coming from Amazon. Do you guys think that the Roadmap is helpful without completely reading the book? I dont want to miss an opportunity of going to this event as well.

thanks.

Do It!

I would highly recommend going. I went to the Boston RoadMap back in September. It was a great mix of fresh GTD ideas and old standby fundamentals.

They handed out a paperback version of David's book along with a dense seminar workbook. Not the only reason to go, but could influence your Amazon purchase.

I've seen DA twice live. Well worth it!

Mark

Comment

but I haven't done any of his stuff yet, is it too much too soon?

Comment

It looks like the one day seminar is $600.
        So it ain't cheap.
        Weren't the last seminars a couple hundred bucks?

I wouldn't go for that price.
        Last edited by CosmoGTD; 04-01-2006, 04:03 AM.

Comment

I would say it depends a lot on your finances. If the $600 is not a huge deal to you, I could easily see getting a lot more out of it than the money and time you put in. (But I would definitely get the book in advance and go through the initial processing completely--you'll get more out of any seminar on any subject if the basic ideas aren't new to you.)

If the money is a stretch, you can find a lot of fantastic resources for free or virtually free. There are many GTD discussions on the Web. You could even get a few friends and/or co-workers together to do a study group.