Forum

• If you are new to these Forums, please take a moment to register using the fields above.

Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Students Implementing GTD

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Students Implementing GTD

Has David Allen ever said anything about implementing GTD for college students? On how it could work or may have to be altered?

I'm just beginning my adventure with GTD and am about to enter college. I was looking for a way to be far more productive and streamlined in the way I work than I was in previous years; college being at this point in time the most important part of my life.

Edit:// I found this GTD variation:http://calnewport.com/blog/?p=15 - Any opinions from the hardened GTD veterans around here?
    Last edited by Vexir; 07-18-2008, 04:14 PM.

GTD & Academics

You can check out the GTD and Academics blog I wrote up about a year ago. It describes six unique difficulties for implementing GTD as a student/academic.
    Last edited by Todd V; 08-08-2012, 02:20 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Vexir View Post
      Has David Allen ever said anything about implementing GTD for college students? On how it could work or may have to be altered?

I'm just beginning my adventure with GTD and am about to enter college. I was looking for a way to be far more productive and streamlined in the way I work than I was in previous years; college being at this point in time the most important part of my life.
      The principles should apply no matter what you're doing. You still need to collect stuff, process it, define your commitments, review them weekly, etc.

Edit:// I found this GTD variation:http://calnewport.com/blog/?p=15 - Any opinions from the hardened GTD veterans around here?
      Some aspects are great, but there are a few significant issues.