Prep for the Worldwide GTD "Tweekly" Review

The response to my blog post on the first Worldwide GTD “Tweekly” Review on Twitter has been amazing!  I’ll be leading whoever wants to join through the 11 steps of the GTD Weekly Review.  Some of you have asked me to change the time.  We’re going to keep it at the scheduled 10am California Pacific Time.  Sorry, I know for some of you that’s wee early.  So if I do another one, I will certainly take that into account.

Here are the particulars:

Thursday, May 28th – 10am – 11am Pacific Time (California) time. Find your local time.  Here’s a sample of local times:

  • 11am Mountain time (Denver)
  • 12pm Central time (Chicago)
  • 1pm Eastern time (New York)
  • 6pm UK time (London)
  • 7pm Poland time (Warsaw)
  • 2am Japan time (Tokyo)
  • 3am Australia time (Sydney)

A few of you have asked how much of GTD should you know before joining the guided Tweekly Review. I would highly recommend understanding the essential Mastering Workflow principles of GTD:

  • Collect
  • Process
  • Organize
  • Review
  • Do

The GTD book, is one of the best ways to learn those principles.  Part one (about 86 pages) will give you a great overview.  If you’ve been through a GTD class with us, review your workbook.  Short on time or just want a refresher of the best practices?  I would at least download these free articles from the DAC store:

Here are three different ways to follow: